Rambling

Posted: August 2, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I’m a horrible blogger. I don’t think that’s a big secret to anyone who knows me.  I have good intentions. Several times this summer I’ve promised myself I’d write some blog posts…the family camping trip and my strange battle with snakes in my bedroom, to name a couple. Without fail something comes up and the narrative I’ve crafted in my head is forgotten.

Another thing I’ve noticed is that I’m an avid retweeter. I’m not bothered by that, but I do wonder if I *should* be bothered. Is sharing the thoughts of someone really contributing to a greater conversation? Am I being too hard on myself? Eh, don’t know.

I do know that I’d like to produce more. I don’t want to be just a consumer.

Now, what’s really holding me back? I have to admit, I’m pretty intimidated by my tweeps that are out there blogging.  I regularly check in with Bud Hunt, Nick Provenzano, and Joe Bower on their blogs. They’re smart guys. They have good blogs. Whether I agree with what they say or not, they get their thoughts down in a way I can appreciate. Is that my issue? Am I skeered???

Maybe I lack a purpose…maybe I don’t have anything to say…(Okay, we know THAT’S not true)…maybe I need to just get off my ass and write every day.

Yep, I think that last one is the key. Just shut up and do it, April.

Comments
  1. Daphne says:

    April, you are not alone. I have had this same conversation with myself (over and over). One thing that has helped me is The Teaching Blog Traffic School. http://www.teachingblogtrafficschool.com/teachingblogtrafficschool.com/Welcome.html Charity Preston is the facilitator/instructor. She also blogs at The Organized classroom. http://www.theorganizedclassroomblog.com/theorganizedclassroomblog.com/Blog/Blog.html I am not an expert, but I have found assistance with Charity @theOCBlog and her Facebook pages and blogs.

Leave a Reply

