Self-indulgent whining.

Posted: August 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

I need to work on some issues. Writing has typically been the best way for me to do that. I need to write. I’m having some difficulty decided where to start and what venue to use. I’m enough of an attention whore that I’d like to put my stuff out there for public consumption. I’m also smart enough (I hope) to realize that somethings are better suited for a private journal instead of a public blog.

So consider this random blogging lite…my journal will get the bulk of my crying and whining (I’m sure you’re very happy about that!)

I’m tired.

I’m tired of being tires.

Single parenting sucks.

My kids are weird, and random, and awesome.

I have a hard time remember that they’re awesome when faced with spaghetti sauce dripping from the ceiling and when typing on a keyboard with no i or n….courtesy of my boys.

Negativity annoys me…especially when it’s my own.

I’ve been very negative today.

I’m also dealing with very strong “you’re not good enough so why bother” vibe that hit me hard yesterday. Personally and professionally…it’s there…even had a couple of strong re-enforcers to that effect for my personal life in the last 24 hours.

I’m sure Dr. Phil would say “It ain’t about you!”

I don’t care Dr. Phil! When people are thoughtless and you end up getting screwed over  it certainly feels like it’s about me!

I almost applied for a different job this week…not teaching…but didn’t.

Trying to decide if  I should regret not applying :\

I should be asleep.

I should be a lot of things.

I’m not sure I can fix everything in my life that needs fixing.

I need to find something just for me but I have no idea what.

I think it’s time to end this whine session.

 

Leave a Reply

